Mark Bittman

Since school is out, and summer is about to begin, I thought I might do something constructive with my newly found free time. The conclusion I came to was that I would learn to cook. Partly inspired by my mom, partly inspired by good food, and partly inspired by one of my favorite movies, Julie and Julia (although some people disagree on the merits of that movie), I decided to go ahead and order Mark Bittman’s How To Cook Everything The Basics. It just came today, and I thought, well why not start a blog about my “adventures”, cooking through the book? I don’t care if no one reads it, I’m just putting my work out there, so that I can look back at it and say it really did happen.

As for photos and such, I don’t have a high quality camera, much less any photography skills, so I’ll probably have pretty low quality pics for now. Hopefully, this weekend I’ll be able to get a new phone with a great camera, although my standards have to be pretty low since I can only choose from a selection of “free” phones.

I’ll be following the recipes step by step in here. It’s divided up by course type, so I’ll probably skip around the sections, to avoid making breakfast items for a week and such… Within the sections, its arranged by difficulty, so I’ll be following that in order.

the bible

One thought on “Mark Bittman

Leave a Reply

